top of page
Sixteen souls

Sixteen souls

SKU: 9780702325328
£8.99Price

Author: Rosie Talbot


Description:


The spooky, swoony YA debut from BookTok star @Merrowchild! Someone is stripping Europe's most haunted city of its spirits. When self-destructive, 16-year-old seer, Charlie Frith, realises that one of his own ghostly friends has gone missing, he must put aside his own safety - and reclusive existence - if he is to find them. Charlie reluctantly teams up with Sam Harrow - the new seer in town - and a rag-tag group of ghosts, to save their friends from a fate literally worse than death. But there is a dark purpose behind these disappearances - more sinister than Charlie could ever have imagined. And, as he slowly comes to terms with his romantic feelings for Sam, the stakes become even higher as time quickly runs out! Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys, Becky Albertalli and V E Schwab. #SixteenSoulshas more than a-quarter-of-a-million views on TikTok and counting. A must-read for all young adult fans with intricately plotted mystery, sublime world-building and fantastically diverse cast of characters. Praise for Sixteen Souls: "Delivers fun and frights in equal measure. A fantastically spooky, thrilling adventure!" - Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds "Flawless twists, this book immediately pulled me in." - H.M Long, author of Hall of Smoke "A captivating take of loss, friendship and love that had me gripped from first to last." - Menna van Praag, author of The Sisters Grimm "Absolutely gripped." - Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead "The writing is rich; the characters sharply drawn." - K.D Edwards, author of The Tarot SequenceSeries "Sixteen Soulsis a boundlessly clever, heartfelt queer take on the story of a sensitive young man who sees dead people. Talbot has crafted something chillingly delightful! Perfect for any ghoul-lover's shelf!" - Adam Sass, author of Surrender Your Sonsand The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers "Deliciously dark" - Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to Die, Win Lose Kill Dieand The Midnight Game

  • Return and Refund Policy

    If product is returned to us within 21 days in pristine condition, we are able to do a full refund (excluding shipping). Please contact books@commonpress.com with order number and reason for refund.
  • Shipping Policy

    We are able to fulfil orders within the UK only. Shipping rates are based on total order weight and will be calculated at checkout.
bottom of page